Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: UCS Orientation

Login to Give a bone

Default UCS Orientation

I have little experience working with UCS settings. I was given the attached dwg and you’ll notice the UCS is swung about 100 degrees clockwise along with the line dwg as well. How do I reorient and flip everything around counterclockwise to 0 degree? Also, I had looked up how to turn on and off the UCS display, it says to "Click View tab Coordinates panel Toggle Icon. The check mark indicates whether the icon is on or off." Nothing called Coordinates Panel is displayed.
    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: UCS Orientation

For starters, the drawing is not in World Coordinates. To fix this problem type in UCS - then W and that will reset the drawing back into World Coordinates. You will still notice that your crosshairs are still at an angle. Type in SNAPANG, you will see that it is something other then 0, type in 0 enter and this will fix the crosshairs.

Not sure if there is a faster way then this but should resolve the issue you are having.

On a side note, when working in a Civil drawing that relies heavily on a coordinate system, it is not recommended to change the coordinate system from World because this will cause issues for example with point data and other key civil components.

Login to Give a bone

If you type in UCSICON... you will get a bunch of options and an option to change the properties of the UCS Icon.

UCSDISPLAYSETTINGS2d is another command you can use. Type in off instead of on.

Personally, I like to have the icon on.

Login to Give a bone

Thanks Iceberg, those commands worked to fix the UCS orientation but the line dwg intself is still the same, I am trying to get the whole dwg back to 0 degrees.

Login to Give a bone