Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's in the revit package

I could stop if I wanted to Nic M.'s Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

A couple of months ago we purchased Revit. (Yeah!!)
    Filled in an order form, mail it back to the reseller, a few days later i got my subscription contract number via mail, copy - past in the demo version and hopla on the road.

I was wondering, is the only thing I get for that stiff price? a mail with a serial number?
    no fancy box to put on the shelf
    no cd with extra info
    no certificate with hologram to look at

My reseller doesn't know, he's looking in to it.
    The invoice is recieved and payed.

What did you get?

All AUGI, all the time Allen Lacy's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: What's in the revit package

You got us! Oh, that's right you had us before. We have been with Revit for about 2 1/2 years now, so I'm not sure. But, I think that's it.

All AUGI, all the time
    Login to Give a bone

You should also receive a CD in the mail unless the European contract agreement is different.

Login to Give a bone

Yeah, we get a CD pack in the mail, one for each licence; the pack has a little book & the install CD, which also has some extra stuff on it. We get new ones every time a new version comes out. But we get them from our reseller...

Login to Give a bone

If you really want to get your panties in a bunch, read the EULA. I am pretty sure that you will find that you are merely renting the privelege to use the software so long as Autodesk decides to support it.

At least Autodesk is letting you purchase a license and providing the software for free...Microsoft apps require you to rent the right to use the software, state cleary that you are not purchasing anything and yet they charge you if you lose the CD and need another...shouldn't the CD be free for anyone who has already purchased the software license?