Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: NEW CROP REGION TOOL IN REVIT STRUCTURE 2014

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    70
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default NEW CROP REGION TOOL IN REVIT STRUCTURE 2014

    I am using the new crop region tool to create unit plans for my project. I am also utilizing a lot of the architect’s model to represent my walls, so that I don’t have to create and maintain them. The crop region tool works fine if I keep my crop region square, but whenever I add any bump in's or out's to the region and finish it my linked model disappears.

    Has anybody experienced this and found a fix?

    I added two images to show what the problem is. Image 1 is when I have a square or rectangular crop region the linked model shows, Image 2 shows an odd crop region and the linked model disappears.

    Thanks

    Keith
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: png 1.PNG (25.6 KB, 38 views)
    • File Type: png 2.PNG (22.6 KB, 34 views)

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    70
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: NEW CROP REGION TOOL IN REVIT STRUCTURE 2014

    I found a solution to this problem in case anybody else runs into it. You have to make sure a line of a scope box runs through your view in order for the linked file to show up. I don’t know why this works but it does do the trick. I had to make a few extra scope boxes that really do nothing other than run through all of by crop regions and now they all show up no matter what funny shape I give them.

    Keith

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Posts
    49
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: NEW CROP REGION TOOL IN REVIT STRUCTURE 2014

    Excellent solution! Thanks! I never would have gone this route because it makes no sense.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-04
    Posts
    10
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: NEW CROP REGION TOOL IN REVIT STRUCTURE 2014

    Hi, ran a scope box through both crop regions and I still get the disappearing link. Can you elaborate on how you were able to accomplish this? Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Crop Region - Size Crop
    By lonewolfjustin in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-09-22, 05:09 PM
  2. Crop Region
    By diesellam in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-02-28, 06:57 PM
  3. Revit Structure Load Bearing hatch/filled region/shade
    By hiwad in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-18, 11:08 PM
  4. Revit 2008 hiding my crop region?
    By james.detzel in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 2007-06-07, 09:35 AM
  5. Crop Region Tool Button glitch
    By Haden in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-05-11, 09:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •