See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Paper size vs text height

AUGI Addict
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Login to Give a bone

Default Paper size vs text height

I have been taught to use proper text sizes when I am in school and now I have many years experience in drafting.
    In most of cases we now issue electronic drawings to clients/contractors/whoever.
    The problem is that some of the people printed the drawings in a small size (e.g. print A0 to A3 even A4)
    Then complain by saying "I can't read your notes on your drawings because the text sizes is too small."
    When these kind of feedback hits to my office, same of my colleagues replied "OK, we'll make text sizes larger".
    The point is why we need a drafting standard? In other words, why we use different drawing paper sizes?

Could anyone please recommend any resources on the net about the drafting standrad especially about proper using paper sheet size?
    I'd like to explain to my colleagues that we have to work with drawing standard.
    Your helps are much appreciated.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Paper size vs text height

Quote Originally Posted by BeKirra View Post
    I have been taught to use proper text sizes when I am in school and now I have many years experience in drafting.
    In most of cases we now issue electronic drawings to clients/contractors/whoever.
    The problem is that some of the people printed the drawings in a small size (e.g. print A0 to A3 even A4)
    Then complain by saying "I can't read your notes on your drawings because the text sizes is too small."
    When these kind of feedback hits to my office, same of my colleagues replied "OK, we'll make text sizes larger".
    The point is why we need a drafting standard? In other words, why we use different drawing paper sizes?