See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Add Fields to Civil 3D Labels

  1. #11
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,124


    Default Re: Add Fields to Civil 3D Labels

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    This should be on the C3D IdeaStation for better exposure to the C3D dev team.
    June 1, 2016 -

    https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/autoc...e-view=desktop
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

  2. #12
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,078


    Default Re: Add Fields to Civil 3D Labels

    Okay, now I should expect to see a few more votes on it from the people in this thread
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #13
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,124


    Default Re: Add Fields to Civil 3D Labels

    I'm with cadtag; there is one issue with MLeaders though:

    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/autoca...t/true#M324049


    It took me years to realize (from albeit external observation, without all of the internal details) that it was much easier for C3D team to just reinvent the annotation wheel for their vertical's custom objects, than to work with the AutoCAD team to support them natively, and their product management agreed so many years ago.

    Just reflecting on that fact, explains so much (to me).


    Cheers
    Last edited by BlackBox; 2016-12-22 at 03:57 PM. Reason: RK is right; post edited.
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Posts
    5


    Default Re: Add Fields to Civil 3D Labels

    typed a lengthy post (it said it was automatically saved) then I hit Post and was returned to the home page... no post... no saved post... I'm not doing it again!

  5. #15
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,078


    Default Re: Add Fields to Civil 3D Labels

    Quote Originally Posted by hfrancis View Post
    typed a lengthy post (it said it was automatically saved) then I hit Post and was returned to the home page... no post... no saved post... I'm not doing it again!
    Here on Augi?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Calculated Fields & Project Parameters in Labels/ Tags
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-07-09, 07:16 PM
  2. Fields in Labels
    By Civil 3D Wishes in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-10-06, 02:23 AM
  3. Use Civil 3D Data in Fields
    By Civil 3D Wishes in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-06-29, 03:56 PM
  4. Fields in C3D labels
    By jpaulsen in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-09-18, 05:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •