Thread: Crazy rendering result... I don't understand what the problem is

Login to Give a bone

Default Crazy rendering result... I don't understand what the problem is

Hi All!

My first post here but have been reading for quite a bit. I've encountered a problem I would like your advice on:

The second image is the problem. I have rendered another room in the same project with the same settings and it turns out fine (first image).

Does anyone know what the problem is?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by vitaliy0001493317; 2014-01-29 at 09:37 AM.

Certifiable AUGI Addict Dimitri Harvalias's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Crazy rendering result... I don't understand what the problem is

Welcome to the forums.
    Any chance there's a mirror above that sink? Looks to me like you have light reflecting off the mirror and bouncing all over the room. I'm no rendering expert but the reflections settings might be affecting how all the 'flare' spots are appearing on the wall.
    Try turning off the mirror and see what happens.

Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by Dimitri Harvalias View Post
    Welcome to the forums.
    Any chance there's a mirror above that sink? Looks to me like you have light reflecting off the mirror and bouncing all over the room. I'm no rendering expert but the reflections settings might be affecting how all the 'flare' spots are appearing on the wall.
    Try turning off the mirror and see what happens.
    Thank you for your advice Dimitri. I don't have a mirror but I have glossy tiles. I tried reducing the number of reflections but it made it worse, so then I tried to increase number of indirect illumination bounces from 2 to 3 and the difference was marked. So then I tried increasing it to 4 and there was no further improvement but rendering time was now over 5 minutes up from 1.5 minutes originally.better.jpg

Login to Give a bone