See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: New Revit Implementation Procedure and Example Structural Model

Login to Give a bone

Default New Revit Implementation Procedure and Example Structural Model

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for stopping by. I work for a small Australian structural engineering firm, and I am tasked with the implementation of Revit here. I have been using AutoCAD for over 20 years, have done some training, and can produce a model (of sorts) in Revit. Unfortunately I do not have anyone else here who has any Revit experience. It currently feels a little like I am standing at the base of Mount Everest ready to start the climb. I am looking at all sorts of items including templates, families, visibility graphics, sheets to name just a few.

To add to the challenge, I do not really have any budget to employ a guru to do the setup for us. With the number of Revit guru's out there, I was hoping for some guidance. Firstly, does anyone have an action plan/list for an implementation from scratch (structural discipline)..? We seem to be doing bits and pieces here and there, but don't really have a concise list of what we have to do to get Revit working in a production environment.