Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Feature source cannot be updated?

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2014-07
    Posts
    1


    Default Feature source cannot be updated?

    Hi,

    I have used oracle data connection to load spatial data and shape file in Autodesk Map 3D . Only map and table data viewing fine . But when i add new feature in map file its not adding in any map . But manually using shp file connection added new map its working fine , when i add new feature new row inserting in data table.Kindly help me resolve this problem.,

    Its showing warning as Feature source cannot be updated..

    Thanks

    Selva

  2. #2
    Geospatial Moderator Jmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    TN/KY Area
    Posts
    1,632


    Default Re: Feature source cannot be updated?

    Make sure you have rights to write back to the database.
    J. Murphy
    AKA
    Murph
    The former AutoCAD MAP3D Power User

Similar Threads

  1. History feature or time tracking feature
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-11-19, 07:56 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-09-21, 02:11 PM
  3. Adding object data to a feature source
    By bmonk in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-11-21, 03:44 PM
  4. SDE - Feature Source Queries
    By brekgraham in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-09, 02:49 PM
  5. DWF Sheets deleted and updated. Updated sheets not viewable
    By BCrouse in forum Design Review - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-06-21, 09:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •