Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Beam tag

  1. #1
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Beam tag

    When I place beam tag at start of beam it displays as question mark.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    in the upper right corner
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Beam tag

    You need to provide more information please.

    You have a beam placed in Revit and you place a beam tag and it displays a question mark?
    Are the beam(s) and tags OOTB entitites?
    What should the beam tag show?

    Can you upload a sample of what you're talking about, like a small revit file?
    And/or a screen shot?
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 7 Professional
    AutoCAD 2014 & 2015 - REVIT Structure 2014 - Inventor Professional 2013-2015 (when I can) - MicroStation V8i (when I have to)

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Beam tag

    This is simple, you haven't given the beam a number yet, depending on what your tag reads, this may either be entering something like "B1" into the mark, or comments fields.
    If the field is blank, it will give a ? by default. I like to edit my tag so that the default says B? (if you edit the label you can change what it displays when there is no field filled out).

Similar Threads

  1. Legends - how to show beam-beam & beam-col conn?
    By lcamara in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-05-04, 10:45 PM
  2. The beam system tool should allow users to specify the location of the first beam.
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Structure - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-06-08, 03:32 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-08-30, 05:46 AM
  4. Editing Beam Extensions or slope in a Beam System?
    By thredge in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-03-24, 04:23 PM
  5. Concrete beam with sloped top + Beam family question...
    By scowsert in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-12-22, 03:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts