Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Images don't display when set to "Background"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question Images don't display when set to "Background"

    When I place a raster image to trace in my drawings, im finding that it either will cover all of the line work in the drwaing when I set it to Foreground, or it wont appear at all when i set it to Background. I'm trying to trace for some interior elevations, and the image is loaded into that view.

    Better would be a way for me to load the image into the sheet that my int ele's are on and be able to see the image under each activated view.

    Not sure whats going on but any sort of help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Images don't display when set to "Background"

    To trace, set the image to background and change the view Visual Style to Wireframe.

Similar Threads

  1. "Default Sill Height" changes the "cut plane" display of the Window!!!
    By stellarblue153 in forum Revit Architecture - Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-05-06, 07:07 PM
  2. 2013: Revit 2013 CAD background "Shifting lines"
    By msmithcad in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-02-21, 09:48 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 11:54 AM
  4. ACA 2009 - images plotting with "background"
    By CAtDiva in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-08-28, 06:02 PM
    By cadia in forum Español - AutoCAD Civil 3D
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-01, 04:21 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts