Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Copy and new as previous

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    385
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Copy and new as previous

    Hello all,
    I was trying to copy and maintain the new as previous. here is what i have so far but it only lets you copy once.

    Any help is appreciated.
    Code:
    ;Copy and Items Previous.lsp
    
    (defun c:cc (/ ss1)
      (setq existing-objects nil)
      (existing-objects-obtain)
      (setq ss1 (ssget))
      (command "copy" ss1 "")
      (while (= 1 (logand (getvar "CMDACTIVE" ) 1 )) (command PAUSE ))      
      (command "move" "all" "R" existing-objects "" "non" (list 0 0)"non" (list 0 0))
      (princ))
    
    (defun existing-objects-obtain ()
      (setq existing-objects (ssget "all"))
      (princ "eo obtained")
      (princ))
    Thanks,
    Andre

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia, Europe
    Posts
    564
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy and new as previous

    Andre, have look at his code...

    http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?to...1693#msg481693

    M.R.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Alhambra
    Posts
    27
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy and new as previous

    Instead of using the Move command, I would use the Select command:

    Code:
    (command "_.Select" "_All" "_R" existing-objects "")

    Area Object Link | Attribute Modifier | Dwg Setup | Feet-Inch Calculator | Layer Apps | List on Steroids | VP Zoom Scales
    Exchange App Store
    Paul Li
    Senior Associate
    ALTOON PARTNERS LLP
    Los Angeles • Amsterdam • Shanghai
    617 West 7th Street • Suite 400 • Los Angeles • California • 90017-3889
    D +1 213 225 1944 • T +1 213 225 1900 • www.altoonpartners.com
    Last edited by BlackBox; 2014-10-22 at 12:49 PM. Reason: Please use [CODE] Tags

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,667
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy and new as previous

    Quote Originally Posted by ReachAndre View Post
    Hello all,
    I was trying to copy and maintain the new as previous. here is what i have so far but it only lets you copy once.

    Any help is appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Andre
    I've used this code by irneb for years:
    HTML Code:
    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?81175-select-result-lisp-modification#5
    Since it need to be loaded before the objects are created put it in ACADDOC.lsp with
    Code:
    (load "SelectResults.lsp")
    Because I'm a mouse guy who cannot remember to many keyboard shortcuts I added the command: Added by Previous Commands
    with 'Result as the Macro.

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Copy CUIX from Previous Profile
    By keving98 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-08-06, 04:20 AM
  2. Copy Erase Previous And Paste
    By omorah in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-07-17, 12:57 AM
  3. Copy previous Block Attribute Value to next Block Attribute
    By CADfunk MC in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-02-27, 09:46 PM
  4. Select Previous then Copy/Rotate
    By dominijk in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2008-03-11, 05:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •