Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Moving Vault Basic ADMS 2015

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-10
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Moving Vault Basic ADMS 2015

    Windows 8, Vault Basic 2015, Inventor 2015.

    I need to move the ADMS from my machine to a stand alone machine over the network. In ADMS I see many options that look like what I want to do and it's overwhelming.

    Under Tools: Backup, Detatch Master Vault, Move Master Vault

    Under Actions: Detatch, Move Database, Move File Store

    I want all vault files and the vault itself to be moved

    My Machine to Server to New Machine

    I thought I could just back up the vault to the server, install Vault ADMS on the new machine and restore from the backup, but I'm not sure that will bring all the info with it.

    Thanks for the help
    Ed

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-10
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Moving Vault Basic ADMS 2015

    If anyone is interested, I got this answered here:

    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-...t/false#M55483

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Vault basic plot manager
    By markkinkade in forum Vault - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-04-20, 06:45 PM
  2. 2014: Vault Basic Version Tracking question
    By Pierre Marcotte in forum Vault - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-09-15, 05:15 PM
  3. 2014: Win8.1 with Vault Basic 2014
    By BeKirra in forum Vault - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-12-18, 03:29 AM
  4. Connecting Vault basic 2013 client to vault 2012 server
    By eradityabjoshi in forum Vault - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-05-30, 08:05 AM
  5. 64-bit Version von Productstream, ADMS und Vault?
    By Arne.Pfeilsticker in forum Deutsch - Autodesk Vault / Autodesk Productstream
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-12-19, 04:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •