See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Summary Info Object Questions

  1. #11
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    No worries, Peter; for a moment I was giddy that Autodesk finally support such functionality (in 2015 they added custom system variables via Autoloader), and I am unable to open attachments from my iPhone.

    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  2. #12
    Past Vice President / AUGI Volunteer peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-09
    Location
    Honolulu HI
    Posts
    1,109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    The code is also in the codebox too.

    P=

  3. #13
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    Hence my question, as there was no Method Overload.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  4. #14
    Past Vice President / AUGI Volunteer peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-09
    Location
    Honolulu HI
    Posts
    1,109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    You could create a lisp function with dot net with an overload.

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-01
    Posts
    7
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    Now that I am able to grab the value of "Width", is it possible to grab the "Y" location of a block?

    I was pretty proud of myself to be able to take what you had and get the actual value that I needed by adding these lines.

    (setq WidthValue (nth 5 lstCustomInfoSublists))
    (setq WidthValue (nth 2 WidthValue))
    (setq WidthValue (atof WidthValue))
    (- WidthValue 10)

    I'm sure that it could be done much cleaner and with some error trapping to verify that this value belongs to "Width". I'm not at that level yet, but will be working toward figuring it out.
    Thanks for the help thus far.

  6. #16
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by peter View Post
    You could create a lisp function with dot net with an overload.
    Correct, sort of; there would still only be one LispFunction Method, which would call a Method Overload supplying ResultBuffer's contents in a Try\Catch block. AFAIK, you cannot Overload a LispFunction Method anymore than you can a CommandMethod Method (although I've admittedly never tried).

    Interesting discussion, Peter.

    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-01
    Posts
    7
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    So far this will get the correct DWGPROP, the Position of Left_Stop block, and return a value (Width of material - Left_Stop). I now need to figure out how to "push" that value to an attribute in the Pusher block. Any help will be much appreciated.

    Code:
    (defun CustomInfoToList (/
                             intCustomInfo
                             lstCustomInfoSublists ; List of Custom Information Pairs
                             objSummaryInfo
                             strPValue
                             strPKey
                            )
     (command "DWGPROPS")
     (setq objSummaryInfo (SummaryInfoObject))
     (repeat (setq intCustomInfo (vla-NumCustomInfo objSummaryInfo))
      (setq intCustomInfo (1- intCustomInfo))
      (vla-GetCustomByIndex objSummaryInfo intCustomInfo 'strPKey 'strPValue)       
      (setq lstCustomInfoSublists (cons (list strPKey intCustomInfo strPValue) lstCustomInfoSublists))
     )
     (setq WidthValue (nth 5 lstCustomInfoSublists))
     (setq WidthValue (nth 2 WidthValue))
     (setq WidthValue (atof WidthValue))
     ;;;;;code to get backstop position
     (get_origin "")
     (setq block_name "Left_Stop");JASON
     (setq block_ss (ssget "x" (list (cons 0 "INSERT")(cons 2 block_name))))
     (if block_ss (setq Stop_Pt (trans (cdr (assoc 10 (entget (ssname block_ss 0)))) 0 1)))
     (setq Backstop_Pt (cadr Stop_Pt))
     ;;;;;formula for pusher position
     (setq Pusher_Pos (- WidthValue Backstop_Pt))
    )
    Last edited by BlackBox; 2015-01-28 at 04:01 PM. Reason: Replaced [QUOTE] with [CODE] tags

  8. #18
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by jason25 View Post
    ... I now need to figure out how to "push" that value to an attribute in the Pusher block.
    Iterate the resultant list using the BlockReference Object's GetAttributes Method, and once you've verified the TagString (for the correct Attribute), modify the Attribute Object's TextString Property.

    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  9. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-01
    Posts
    7
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    I'll let you know how far I get tomorrow. Why do there have to be so many parenthesis?! lol

  10. #20
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Summary Info Object Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by jason25 View Post
    I'll let you know how far I get tomorrow. Why do there have to be so many parenthesis?! lol
    Good luck; just wait until you get to C#.NET!
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Properties dialogue box missing object info
    By depth3d in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-08-31, 11:13 AM
  2. unsure start - get object info into attribute
    By rstiles in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-03-31, 04:45 AM
  3. info. of imported IFC object(s)
    By Ning Zhou in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-08-13, 06:23 PM
  4. Object info does not display in Properties toolbar
    By xwing50 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-04-25, 02:12 PM
  5. Can I push info to an object via a Tag?
    By Nic M. in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-01-16, 02:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •