Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Force Reload Enterprise CUI

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Force Reload Enterprise CUI

    Is there a way to force reload an enterprise cui without having to restart autocad?

    Lisp possibly?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Force Reload Enterprise CUI

    This seems to work in some limited testing:

    Code:
    (defun c:ReloadEnterpriseCui (/ ext ent main wscurrent)
      (if
        (and
          (setq ext (if (< (atoi (getvar 'acadver)) 18) ".cui" ".cuix"))
          (findfile (setq ent (strcat (getenv "EnterpriseMenuFile") ext)))
          (findfile (setq main (strcat (getenv "MenuFile") ext)))
          (setq wscurrent (getvar 'wscurrent))
          )
         (progn
           (setenv "EntepriseMenuFile" main)
           (command "._menu" "")
           (setenv "EntepriseMenuFile" ent)
           (command "._menu" "")
           (if (/= "" wscurrent) (setvar 'wscurrent wscurrent))
         )
        (prompt "\n** One (or both) CUI files not found ** ")
      )
    )
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Force Reload Enterprise CUI

    Thanks Blackbox.

    In what situations did it not work?

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Force Reload Enterprise CUI

    Quote Originally Posted by chuh View Post
    Thanks Blackbox.

    In what situations did it not work?
    I do not think you understood, and perhaps I could have been more precise; said another way:

    I slapped this code together in the +/- 2 minutes I was waiting for my project engineer to get off of a call. I quickly tested it, and it seemed to work for me each time. Please let me know how this works for you?



    LoL, Happy Friday!
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Force Reload Enterprise CUI

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBox View Post
    I do not think you understood, and perhaps I could have been more precise; said another way:

    I slapped this code together in the +/- 2 minutes I was waiting for my project engineer to get off of a call. I quickly tested it, and it seemed to work for me each time. Please let me know how this works for you?



    LoL, Happy Friday!
    Works great so far. It is nice for my users when they are 'too busy' to close/open AutoCAD to get the new tools because they are too busy...

    Cheers!

  6. #6
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Force Reload Enterprise CUI

    Glad to hear it - Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-11-21, 07:44 PM
  2. 2011: What is the differrence between remote force and force
    By wasim in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-06-22, 10:34 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-01-31, 04:01 PM
  4. Force Layer Zero
    By robert.1.hall72202 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-10-07, 12:13 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •