See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Open Windows Explorer from within AutoCAD

  1. #11
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    118
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Open Windows Explorer from within AutoCAD


  2. #12
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,507
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Open Windows Explorer from within AutoCAD

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Beauford View Post
    Two more options.
    Use the lisp CHR function in macros to add characters.
    Code:
    (startapp "explorer" (strcat (chr 47) "n," (chr 47) "e, " (chr 47) "select, C:\\temp"))
    works the same in a macro as it does at the command line.
    I have a similar one that someone gave me a few years back..
    Code:
    (defun c:XPLD ()
      (startapp "Explorer" (strcat "/N,/E," (getvar "DWGPREFIX")))
      (princ)
    )

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2015-07-22, 10:55 PM
  2. Missing AutoCad icons in Windows Explorer
    By dflores.83105 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-11-09, 01:25 PM
  3. Open from Windows Explorer ignores profile
    By CAtDiva in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-04-06, 04:11 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-01-21, 01:21 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-10-09, 09:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •