Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Remove frame from around an Image

  1. #1
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Robert.Hall's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Remove frame from around an Image

    When attaching an image in paperspace, is there a way to get rid of the outline around the object? What I have is scanned images of control stamps, draft stamps, obsolete, etc. that I want to add in paperpace. Autocad draws a box around the image. Is there a way to get rid of the box?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,778
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Remove frame from around an Image

    Quote Originally Posted by rhall.72202
    When attaching an image in paperspace, is there a way to get rid of the outline around the object? What I have is scanned images of control stamps, draft stamps, obsolete, etc. that I want to add in paperpace. Autocad draws a box around the image. Is there a way to get rid of the box?
    have you checked out 'imageframes' ?

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,264
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Remove frame from around an Image

    IMAGEFRAME works in either model- or paperspace, and works for images embedded in xrefs, too. But when you turn the frames off, you cannot pick the images.
    AutoCAD Civil3D 2014
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,778
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Remove frame from around an Image

    Quote Originally Posted by ddraper
    IMAGEFRAME works in either model- or paperspace, and works for images embedded in xrefs, too. But when you turn the frames off, you cannot pick the images.
    d'oh, yeah, no 's' there, sorry.

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Robert.Hall's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Remove frame from around an Image

    Thanks, that was it, now all I have to do is figure out how to set it as default using the Acad.lsp file and I will be good.

  6. #6
    Administrator Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Posts
    13,526
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Remove frame from around an Image

    Hi

    A quick simple Search returned the following (amongst other things) -

    Toggle imageframe

    TIFF image frame

    Line around Image edge

    Have a good one, Mike

Similar Threads

  1. FDO Raster Image Frame
    By kscolfer in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - Data Connect (FDO)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-03-26, 04:09 PM
  2. Image Frame
    By Loc in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-06-20, 03:09 PM
  3. Image Frame Settings
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-12, 04:11 PM
  4. Image Frame Property
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-01-06, 11:46 PM
  5. TIFF image frame
    By minhtct in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-01-26, 07:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •