Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Archibus Groups Inventory

  1. #1
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,132


    Default Archibus Groups Inventory

    I want to start using portfolio forecasting, and, going by what I’ve read in the help files, it looks like I need to begin using groups in order to be able to accomplish that.

    “draw the groups on the floor plan using polyline boundaries” sounds simple enough… but, we do have some agile teams here.
    For those who use Groups, how do you account for groups/space ownership when you’ve got teams working together who are comprised of people from different departments and divisions?
    not all those who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,132


    Default Re: Archibus Groups Inventory

    Oh, and just because I know some kind soul will suggest Prorating, the options available don't quite work the way I'd want them to in our buildings.

    You can set a group's Prorate field to one of these values:
    •NONE -- If the group represents a specific departmental area, and not a shared area, set the Prorate to NONE.
    •FLOOR -- By setting a group's Prorate field to FLOOR, you are designating that this area is shared by the departments on the floor. Typical examples of group floor common areas are lounges and reception areas that serve all departments on a floor.
    •BUILDING -- By setting a group's Prorate field to BUILDING, you are designating that this area is shared by all the departments within the building. A typical example of group building common area is an auditorium or business center serving all departments in the building.
    •SITE -- By setting a group's Prorate field to SITE, you are designating that this area is shared by all departments across the facility site. A mail center serving all departments across the site is an example.
    The agile teams might be comprised of some team members whose departments are not in the same building, nor the same floor, as the space they're working in.
    not all those who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad to product inventory
    By lfish in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-04-27, 03:33 PM
  2. documenting room inventory
    By xiqx in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2007-03-27, 10:21 PM
  3. Level (& Grid) Inventory
    By stilesj in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-08-25, 08:18 PM
  4. Block Inventory
    By slayer913 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-09-09, 05:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •