Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: System.TypeLoadException

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default System.TypeLoadException

    Hi
    Firstly I am new to this Forum and to Revit API so sorry if I am not doing it right.
    I am using Windows 7 Revit 2016 Visual Studio 2015 VB.Net. I have done the 'My First Revit Plug-in' using 'IExternalCommand' but now I want to try and create an app that uses the 'IExternalApplication' to do startup and shutdown functions.

    I have set up a project that does absolutely nothing but trying to get it to load but get the:
    System.TypeLoadException
    Could not load type 'AppTester' from Assembly 'ApplicationTester, version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'

    Here is the code
    Imports System
    Imports System.Collections.Generic
    Imports System.Linq

    Imports Autodesk.Revit.DB
    Imports Autodesk.Revit.DB.Architecture
    Imports Autodesk.Revit.UI
    Imports Autodesk.Revit.UI.Selection
    Imports Autodesk.Revit.ApplicationServices
    Imports Autodesk.Revit.Attributes
    Imports System.Reflection
    Imports System.IO
    Imports Autodesk.Revit.UI.Events


    <TransactionAttribute(TransactionMode.Manual), RegenerationAttribute(RegenerationOption.Manual)>
    Public Class AppTester
    Implements IExternalApplication

    Public Function OnShutdown(application As UIControlledApplication) As Result Implements IExternalApplication.OnShutdown
    Throw New NotImplementedException()
    End Function

    Public Function OnStartup(application As UIControlledApplication) As Result Implements IExternalApplication.OnStartup
    Throw New NotImplementedException()
    End Function
    End Class

    Here is the Manifest file.

    <RevitAddIns>
    <AddIn Type="Application">
    <Name>Application Tester</Name>
    <Assembly>"F:\Development\ApplicationTester\ApplicationTester\bin\x64\Debug\ApplicationTester.dll"</Assembly>
    <ClientId>502fe383-2648-4e98-adf8-5e6047f9dc34</ClientId>
    <FullClassName>AppTester</FullClassName>
    <VendorId>KS</VendorId>
    <VendorDescription>Keysource Ltd</VendorDescription>
    </AddIn>
    </RevitAddIns>

    Can anyone help why I the app won't load when I start Revit

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2011-11
    Location
    Saint-Omer, Pas-de-Calais, France
    Posts
    58
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: System.TypeLoadException

    In the manifest file, FullClassName must include the namespace.

Similar Threads

  1. Make electrical system, like pipe- and duct system.
    By Wish List System in forum Revit MEP - Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-08-01, 06:53 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-01-25, 05:59 AM
  3. Image Files created on a 32 bit system not working on a 64 bit system?
    By scott.epp in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-10-05, 09:59 PM
  4. using the beam system tag on beams that wern't created with the system tool
    By khanson-3b in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-08-16, 02:47 PM
  5. Ruled Curtain System: Can't change System Panel
    By Chad Smith in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-09-30, 09:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •