See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    73
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    If this is in the wrong place I apologize. I am new to the forum here.
    In the output results in Autodesk Robot structural analysis there is a tab with NTM in the Diagrams window. However no where in the help files is this term defined. Anyone know?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,231
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    Quote Originally Posted by tadthurston725387 View Post
    If this is in the wrong place I apologize. I am new to the forum here.
    In the output results in Autodesk Robot structural analysis there is a tab with NTM in the Diagrams window. However no where in the help files is this term defined. Anyone know?
    Thanks.
    A post in the Autodesk forum says it stands for normal force, shear force and moment. It's weird that the help file doesn't define it at all.

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    73
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    Thanks Melanie. By the way I like your URL tag @MistresDorkness.

  4. #4
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,231
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    Quote Originally Posted by tadthurston725387 View Post
    Thanks Melanie. By the way I like your URL tag @MistresDorkness.
    You're welcome!

    lol, thanks. Came from my first job.
    A couple guys poked their head into my office and asked 'hey, are you the new CAD Master?'
    I said, 'I suppose it'd be CAD Mistress, wouldn't it?'
    One says, 'Hey, hey, is that like Mistress of the Darkness?'
    and I reflexively replied 'oh, no, far more like Mistress of the Dorkness...' and like all bad jokes, it kinda stuck, so I finally embraced it.

Similar Threads

  1. ROBOT Modal analysis results are different from other programs
    By erginc in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-07-11, 08:05 AM
  2. RC Crack width calculation output in robot
    By noblegavin132146 in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-12-21, 11:55 AM
  3. Revit Structure and Robot
    By mhowell.257979 in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-08-11, 03:40 AM
  4. Dimensioning results in robot
    By takacs.levente in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-08-10, 02:46 PM
  5. Area calculation in Revit Structure
    By erikbjur in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-06, 11:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •