See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    78
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    If this is in the wrong place I apologize. I am new to the forum here.
    In the output results in Autodesk Robot structural analysis there is a tab with NTM in the Diagrams window. However no where in the help files is this term defined. Anyone know?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,254
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    Quote Originally Posted by tadthurston725387 View Post
    If this is in the wrong place I apologize. I am new to the forum here.
    In the output results in Autodesk Robot structural analysis there is a tab with NTM in the Diagrams window. However no where in the help files is this term defined. Anyone know?
    Thanks.
    A post in the Autodesk forum says it stands for normal force, shear force and moment. It's weird that the help file doesn't define it at all.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-04
    Location
    California
    Posts
    78
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    Thanks Melanie. By the way I like your URL tag @MistresDorkness.

  4. #4
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,254
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: What does NTM stand for in the results of a Robot structure calculation?

    Quote Originally Posted by tadthurston725387 View Post
    Thanks Melanie. By the way I like your URL tag @MistresDorkness.
    You're welcome!

    lol, thanks. Came from my first job.
    A couple guys poked their head into my office and asked 'hey, are you the new CAD Master?'
    I said, 'I suppose it'd be CAD Mistress, wouldn't it?'
    One says, 'Hey, hey, is that like Mistress of the Darkness?'
    and I reflexively replied 'oh, no, far more like Mistress of the Dorkness...' and like all bad jokes, it kinda stuck, so I finally embraced it.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Similar Threads

  1. ROBOT Modal analysis results are different from other programs
    By erginc in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-07-11, 08:05 AM
  2. RC Crack width calculation output in robot
    By noblegavin132146 in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-12-21, 11:55 AM
  3. Revit Structure and Robot
    By mhowell.257979 in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-08-11, 03:40 AM
  4. Dimensioning results in robot
    By takacs.levente in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-08-10, 02:46 PM
  5. Area calculation in Revit Structure
    By erikbjur in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-06, 11:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •