Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Search path search path caching?

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to Liamnacuac's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    496


    Default Search path search path caching?

    While I was gone this weekend, Someone in our office reported better performance on our machines by setting both ACADNOSERCHPATH and ACADNOSEARCHPATHCACHE to 1. Anyone know if there are bad side effects to this?

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,078


    Default Re: Search path search path caching?

    No idea.

    For further info, see https://knowledge.autodesk.com/ja/su...00000tzLG.html (Chrome will offer to translate to English or other language for you)

    Also, the correct spelling of the first one is ACADNOSEARCHPATH.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Search path storage method
    By dgorsman in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-05-17, 07:14 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2010-10-05, 03:54 PM
  3. Search path invalid
    By scott.hillman in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-07-09, 05:40 PM
  4. Search Path not recognised?
    By mtc.139414 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-12-13, 08:13 PM
  5. Project Files Search Path
    By Avatart in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-07-01, 05:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •