Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Automatic Connect to Existing Symbols

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    25


    Default Automatic Connect to Existing Symbols

    I have an annotation symbol for connect to existing. Is there a way to have that auto-populate any time I connect a new pipe/duct to an existing pipe/duct? We are using phasing to set the existing/new relationship.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time JoelLondenberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    507


    Default Re: Automatic Connect to Existing Symbols

    Your best option is probably to embed the symbol in your union. You have to use a union to keep the separation between connected pipes/ducts to maintain the different phases. I'd give it a parameter to control visibility that way you can quickly turn it on when needed.
    Joel Londenberg
    BIM Box Biz - Serving all MEP Contractors

    "The best you can hope for in this life is that your delusions are benign and your compulsions have utility." - Dilbert author Scott Adams

    This is the correct date format

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-02-24, 05:48 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-12-15, 02:02 PM
  3. How to connect existing and demo duct runs?
    By jgusa in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-03-05, 06:37 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-02, 12:33 AM
  5. Automatic rescaling of symbols and components for different size of sheets.
    By robmorfin in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-09-18, 05:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •