Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Macro to group, move or rotate

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2017-07
    Posts
    1


    Default Macro to group, move or rotate

    I'm new on coding and i need your help. Can you introduce code which combine the objects(block, group or etc) and then move or rotate them?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,192


    Default Re: Macro to group, move or rotate

    This thread has some good information:
    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...-origin-point&
    If you are trying to code, it is always good to start off with a pseudo code, i.e. the steps it would take to do it manually, then find code that accomplishes that step.
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    WIGHTMAN & ASSOCIATES, INC.
    ENGINEERING <> SURVEYING <> ARCHITECTURE
    AEC Collection Civil 3D 2018
    Windows 10

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Rotate and move
    By sun.dance in forum Dynamic Blocks - Sharing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-04-21, 08:48 PM
  2. 2015: Rotate during move
    By teresa.kawaguchi698434 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2016-02-10, 07:33 PM
  3. Quick rotate and / or move-rotate
    By Rroger_D in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-08-13, 09:22 PM
  4. rotate then move
    By chad.beussink in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-08-22, 01:23 PM
  5. Can not see Objects as I Move them or Rotate them
    By hugvi76 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-01-19, 10:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •