Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Macro to group, move or rotate

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2017-07
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Macro to group, move or rotate

    I'm new on coding and i need your help. Can you introduce code which combine the objects(block, group or etc) and then move or rotate them?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,192
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Macro to group, move or rotate

    This thread has some good information:
    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showth...-origin-point&
    If you are trying to code, it is always good to start off with a pseudo code, i.e. the steps it would take to do it manually, then find code that accomplishes that step.
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    AEC Collection Civil 3D 2018
    Windows 10

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Rotate and move
    By sun.dance in forum Dynamic Blocks - Sharing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-04-21, 08:48 PM
  2. 2015: Rotate during move
    By teresa.kawaguchi698434 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2016-02-10, 07:33 PM
  3. Quick rotate and / or move-rotate
    By Rroger_D in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-08-13, 09:22 PM
  4. rotate then move
    By chad.beussink in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-08-22, 01:23 PM
  5. Can not see Objects as I Move them or Rotate them
    By hugvi76 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-01-19, 10:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •