Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: LISP routine to grab an attribute value from a block (which varies)

Login to Give a bone

Default LISP routine to grab an attribute value from a block (which varies)

I was wondering if someone might be able to help with a bit of code / point me in the right direction. I’m a complete novice and haven’t written anything, I’ve gotten by through modifying routines online.

I’m after a lisp routine to grab an attribute value from a block (the block name may vary but the attribute tag remains constant). In doing so I want to return this value as part of a pdf file name (i.e. the revision number of the drawing). Is this something that is possible?

Code:
    (defun c:ppdf()
    (COMMAND "-PLOT"  "Y"  "" "dwg to Pdf"
    "Iso full bleed A3 (420.00 x 297.00 MM)"
    "M"
    "LANDSCAPE"
    "N"
    "W"
    "-24.061, -4.029"
    "816.939, 589.971"
    "1=2"
    "C"
    "Y"
    "monochrome.ctb"
    "Y"
    "N"
    "N"
    "N"
    (strcat (substr (getvar "dwgname") 1 (- (strlen (getvar "dwgname")) 4)) "-REV" "ZZZ")
    "N"
    "Y"
    		))

Where the “ZZZ” is above I’d like to have that as the attribute value.

Thanks in advance for any help!
    Last edited by rkmcswain; 2017-07-24 at 12:25 PM. Reason: Added [CODE] tags

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: LISP routine to grab an attribute value from a block (which varies)

First thing, when you are posting some code, use bbcode:
    Code:
    Your code
    And now, I will try to help you.
    Function you will find below, will get all blocks with attributes in current layout. If such blocks were found Then will proceed through selection and return list of revision attribute value.
    Code:
    (defun getrev ( / ss blklst res )
      (if
        (and
          (setq ss
            (ssget 
              "_X"
              (list
                (cons 0 "INSERT")         ; select all blocks
                (cons 66 1)               ; with attributes