See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    86
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    Good morning!

    I have started to delve into the Map3D functions of Civil3D, as I have to prepare a shape file for our client. This is something that is new to my department, and I want to make it as easy as possible. I have figured out how to create all my polygons and attach a table for the object data format to the polygon.

    What I'm wondering is there a command that functions like TCOUNT that I can select the object data tag that I want to update, select the starting value and the increment value. The object data I've attached to my polygons is LOT, BLOCK and PLAN. The LOT value is what I'm looking to automate. Maybe there's another way that I've overlooked that I can use to complete this task as well.

    Thanks for your help!

    Jason

  2. #2
    Geospatial Moderator Jmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    TN/KY Area
    Posts
    1,640
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    I don't know of any lisp out there that can do that with Object Data off hand but If you know lisp and the Map3D objects you may be able to create one for your need. The way Autodesk wants you to do it is with FDO and industry models.

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    86
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    Thanks for your reply. I didn't think there was something ready made, and I only know enough LISP to be dangerous. I will keep exploring!

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    I wrote some LISP to populate this sort of information on Civil 3D Parcel UDPs (User Defined Properties), that I could port to work with OD (ObjectData) Tables instead.

    Any chance you can post a sample drawing that shows the desired end result?


    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  5. #5
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    86
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    BlackBox,

    Here is a sample drawing. I have added the MAPANNTEMPLATE to make reviewing the info easier.

    EDIT: I have a template set up, so the tag names will be consistent for each new drawing that we have to create.

    Thanks for your help!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    It's been crazy here (I'll spare you the details), but I didn't want you to think I'd forgotten.

    It actually took me a bit to realize that I needed to track down the AutoCAD Map 3D 2012 API Reference, for ADE* functions, but found it here:

    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...mentation.html


    Cheers
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  7. #7
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    86
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    No worries, BlackBox. I'll bookmark that page and have a look into it.
    Thanks!

  8. #8
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2002-08
    Posts
    231
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Map3D command/lisp to TCOUNT object data

    Hi Jason,

    Perhaps a start with this:

    Load "Sel_By_OD.lsp" ; run it and select ONE object for model (for you select polyline)
    In dialog box, choice for "Données d'objets" the field "lot", for "Valeur du champ" keep the emptie field (if "lot" have not value: i make this for testing) and select "=" for logic operator.
    Then routine grip all objects with corresponding at filter.

    You can copy-paste in command line this code for put increment value in field "lot"

    Code:
    ((lambda ( / js n ent)
    	(setq js (ssget "_I"))
    	(cond
    		(js
    			(repeat (setq n (sslength js))
    				(setq ent (ssname js (setq n (1- n))))
    				(ade_odsetfield ent "test_project" "lot" 0 (itoa (1+ n)))
    			)
    		)
    	)
    ))
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Extract OBJECT DATA in Lisp
    By JeffClark in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2019-12-05, 07:42 PM
  2. Import AutoCAD Map3D Object Data
    By Wish List System in forum NavisWorks - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-11-13, 06:00 PM
  3. LISP Routine to get Object Data
    By gisdude in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-01, 07:55 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-07, 12:39 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-02-14, 03:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •