Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Autocad doesn't load DLL into memory until the execution

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-01
    Posts
    18


    Default Autocad doesn't load DLL into memory until the execution

    hello
    my problem is
    when i lunch my plug-in in autocad for the first time, it takes a long time to execute
    but after and at every time it takes a very short moment
    it seems that something is stoked in the RAM.i don't know wich element
    my question : what can i do to make my program running immediatly at the first call

    is it possible to make a subroutine between the moment of execution and the drawing
    to keep or to occupe the user like...
    "wait for a moment!" or "the program compute!" or a mouse pointer in use or other
    thank you

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-01
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: Autocad doesn't load DLL into memory until the execution

    and make the message disappear when the drawing is done
    ie from i get point insertion of my drawing until it's created

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: "New" doesn't load acaddoc.lsp
    By DaveP in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-07-29, 06:23 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-09-13, 12:17 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-10-03, 04:21 PM
  4. Autocad 09 Running out of memory
    By rlh in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-09-23, 02:00 PM
  5. acad.pgp file doesn't load properly
    By huntbh in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-11-15, 09:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •