Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Enable "Dynamic Input" when measuring distance

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2017-08
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Enable "Dynamic Input" when measuring distance

    I have a LISP routine which measures between two points using getpoint, it then creates a table and (will, once I've finished) populate the table with figures, based on the measured value.

    The problem is when I select the first point, there is no visual feedback of where I selected, such as there is when using the built in distance tool. For example, in both of the below screenshots, I have chosen my first point to measure from, but not the second where I want to measure to;

    Using the distance tool;
    distance-line.PNG

    Using my tool;
    distance-noline.PNG

    How, in LISP, can I add this "dynamic input" (I think thats the correct term?) to give my user some kind of visual feedback that the tool is working as they expect?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    CORDOBA-ARGENTINA
    Posts
    275
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Enable "Dynamic Input" when measuring distance

    Maybe it? It is the way.


    (Setq pt1 (getpoint "/nPick pt1 "))
    (setq pt2 (getpoint pt1 "/n pick pt2 "))
    Last edited by devitg.89838; 2017-08-06 at 10:16 PM. Reason: misspelling

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,658
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Enable "Dynamic Input" when measuring distance

    Old distance routine attached using (getpoint "\nPick Next Point" PT1)) as well as using GRTEXT to put values in the status bar and using GRDRAW to display the acquired distance segments each in different colors. It also resets the display once you exit the routine.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2012-07-16, 07:41 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 11:54 AM
  3. Dynamic Block Implementation and "Authoring Palettes" Vs "Tool Palettes"?
    By sschwartz85916 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-12-06, 08:03 PM
  4. 2006 "Dynamic Input" Questions ...
    By Rico in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 2006-06-20, 05:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •