See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-08
    Posts
    18


    Default CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    Is there a way to set a reactor, not that I know anything about reactors, to turn cap locks on if the attribute edit dialog is opened?

    J. Logan
    ACAD 2016

  2. #2
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,205


    1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    Give this thread a look; I can update it if you'd like:

    https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=41461.0


    Cheers
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-08
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    Thanks for the lead. I'll check it out.

    J. Logan

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-08
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    Having a bit of trouble here. I've copied the code to a .txt file on my hard drive. How do I save it to a usable file in ACAD? I'm guessing saveas in Visual Studio or .NET.

  5. #5
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,205


    Default Re: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    Quote Originally Posted by jlogan02 View Post
    Having a bit of trouble here. I've copied the code to a .txt file on my hard drive. How do I save it to a usable file in ACAD? I'm guessing saveas in Visual Studio or .NET.
    .NET code has to be compiled using an IDE such as Visual Studio, and built to a specific .NET Framework version.

    At the bottom of post #20 in the above linked thread are two .NET assemblies, LispKeys2010.dll and LispKeys2013.dll, which are named for the DWG Database (format) they support. Since you're using AutoCAD 2016 (2013 DWG format), you'd want to download the latter to a local folder, to test using the NETLOAD Command. I've just downloaded same and can load & use it in my 2016 install here.

    If/when you want to set it up to auto-load, I can help with that as well, just make sure it works for you first.


    Cheers
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2001-08
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    I wasn't logged in so I wasn't seeing the downloads.

    Brilliant! I was able to load, run and use the ReactorCapsLock.lsp Tim Spangler put together with the LispKeys2013.dll.

    I was also successful in Auto loading the files. Thanks for the work on these and pointing them out to me.

    J. Logan
    Acad 2016

  7. #7
    Programming Moderator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,205


    Default Re: CAP Locks on when attribute edit box opened.

    Quote Originally Posted by jlogan02 View Post
    I wasn't logged in so I wasn't seeing the downloads.

    Brilliant! I was able to load, run and use the ReactorCapsLock.lsp Tim Spangler put together with the LispKeys2013.dll.

    I was also successful in Auto loading the files. Thanks for the work on these and pointing them out to me.
    No worries; happy to help.

    Cheers
    "Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood
    AutoCAD, and Civil 3D Certified Professional | Autodesk Authorized Developer
    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

Similar Threads

  1. Global Attribute Edit
    By JeffClark in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-04-23, 08:05 AM
  2. Edit Selected Attribute
    By jagnag1359425 in forum AutoCAD LT - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-03-22, 05:13 PM
  3. Attribute Edit
    By rken.laws in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-07-07, 01:38 PM
  4. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 2007-06-05, 10:05 PM
  5. Edit Attribute Box---Is there another way
    By jamesvue1981 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2004-12-13, 10:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •