Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Text and Dr Abe software

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-03
    Posts
    1


    Default Text and Dr Abe software

    Since we switched over to 2018 AutoCAD Mechanical the text doesn't work in our Dr. Abe Software for the Amada Turret.
    Has anyone had this issue and what have you done about it?
    I have tried every single line text available as well as tracing the numbers with just a line and for some reason the text just wont transfer in.
    I would really appreciate any help
    G

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,232


    Default Re: Text and Dr Abe software

    Could this have something to do with 2018 being a new DWG format?
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Forum Manager, Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,344


    Default Re: Text and Dr Abe software

    I think RK is on the right track. You might need to update your Dr Abe software. Here is the link for their software support.
    http://www.amada.com/america/software-support-contact
    C:> ED WORKING....

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2010-07-02, 08:36 AM
  2. New BIM software
    By KGC in forum BIM Management - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2010-02-20, 04:21 PM
  3. ADD ON SOFTWARE
    By jeff.garr in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2004-10-08, 02:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •