See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Feature Line editor

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    572
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Feature Line editor

    I am finally implementing Civ3D at new company. Its been over a year and some of the most fundamentals are forgotten.

    I do remember after creating a proposed suface and add the first couple of feature lines that I could select one of the feature lines and my ribbon would defalt to the surface modeling mode and allow me to edit features. I am getting nothing
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Central New Jersey
    Posts
    368
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Feature Line editor

    Selecting any feature line should bring up the appropriate ribbon for editing. It doesn't matter if the feature line was used to define a surface or not, just that its a feature line.

  3. #3
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,489
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Feature Line editor

    Perhaps PICKFIRST is not set to 1

    Or your contextual tab settings are not configured properly.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    572
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Feature Line editor

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    Perhaps PICKFIRST is not set to 1

    Or your contextual tab settings are not configured properly.
    That was it sir. I had to reload Civil 3D

Similar Threads

  1. Feature line stationing
    By civil3Dguide in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-12-20, 12:09 PM
  2. Ability to use tab feature in the Enhanced Attribute Editor.
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-21, 07:26 PM
  3. Feature Line
    By dabbondondolo in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-05-14, 12:44 AM
  4. Unable to change Feature line, Line style
    By m.vanitallie in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Grading
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-20, 01:46 PM
  5. Feature Line editor enhancements
    By Civil 3D Wishes in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-09-12, 02:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •