Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Copy/monitor Scope boxes, grids and levels and creating floor plans of linked Revit models?

  1. #1
    The Silent Type
    Join Date
    2018-03
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Copy/monitor Scope boxes, grids and levels and creating floor plans of linked Revit models?

    Hi all,

    I am in a pickle! I am working on a project that is comprised by 7 buildings (each on its own individual model), a site model and an annotation model where I plan to create the drawing set.(All is being done in Revit 2018.)

    All buildings and site model have been linked into the annotation model. We set the shared coordinates so when linking all individual models into the annotation model, they came right into place. Each building has a different pad elevation, and I need to create floor plans for each building (and all buildings have different level 1's b/c of the sloping site). I am trying to copy monitor the scope boxes, grids and levels from each building model into the annotation model but I am not able to. My annotation model doesn't display the scope box even though it is turned on in the view template. I didn't set all grids and levels to match the extents of the scope box yet, I think I should do that once I have been able to copy monitor them into the annotation model.

    Any help would be much appreciated!

    Thank you very much!
    Last edited by Ed Jobe; 2018-07-11 at 10:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,516
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy/monitor Scope boxes, grids and levels and creating floor plans of linked Revit models?

    Dave Peterson
    BIM Coordinator

    Acad - 2016 - Revit 2018 w/ A360 - Navisworks - 3ds 2018 - Ensacpe - Lumion - Win 7 64 - i7-6700K 4.0GHz 32GB DDR4 Ram - Nvidia Quadro K2200
    "The more you know, the less you know, because the more you know you don't know". --M. Lin

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Revit 2014 _ Grids _ Modifying the Vertical 3D extents with Scope Boxes
    By tudor.rafael in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-04-28, 07:07 PM
  2. 2014: Revit doesn't let me copy/monitor arc grids
    By madeel495827 in forum Revit - Worksharing/Worksets/Revit Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-01-15, 07:13 PM
  3. 2013: Scope Boxes Linked Models Disapearing Views
    By dfi in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-11-07, 10:38 PM
  4. Erratic floor plans & missing scope boxes
    By callumusic670272 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-12-07, 11:24 AM
  5. Copy/Monitor Grids in linked files
    By weston in forum Revit - Worksharing/Worksets/Revit Server
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-03-17, 10:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •