Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dynamic Contact list Block

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Dynamic Contact list Block

    We have a list of about 60 different Contacts from a client that are constantly evolving and i am looking for a simple way to keep the list updated. The client sent us a block of the names/info originally to insert but so much has changed. Is there away to link a block back to an excel sheet? Its probably pretty complicated to do that but i am just curious. If not i imagine just using a block properties table and matching an excel table to the same columns and copying it into the block table when its changed in Excel? Still a tedious process but it would get the job done...

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,047
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Contact list Block

    Ctrl+k will let you select an object to add a HYPERLINK to.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2019 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

Similar Threads

  1. Get list to visibility states of dynamic block
    By M. Kubitza in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2018-03-06, 07:03 PM
  2. 2015: Two stage drop-down list at dynamic block
    By JaTSi in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-10-30, 06:26 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-11-02, 11:41 PM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2006-12-28, 10:11 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-11-15, 02:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •