Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ISOLATE SELECTED OBJECTS DOESN'T WORK

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2011-12
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Angry ISOLATE SELECTED OBJECTS DOESN'T WORK

    As the title says, isolate objects doesn't work...properly. Previously, I selected objects and THEN right click--->isolate selected objects and boom, objects are isolated.
    Now, when I select my objects, and press isolate selected, Civil just UNSELECTS them and i can see in command line: select objects you want to isolate. (I already did!!!)
    It frustrates me, I need that command all the time.
    Anyone know a solution?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,008
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ISOLATE SELECTED OBJECTS DOESN'T WORK

    Make sure PICKFIRST (System Variable) is set to 1.
    http://help.autodesk.com/view/ACD/20...2-78C626A60844
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2019 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-05
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    240
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ISOLATE SELECTED OBJECTS DOESN'T WORK

    As a tangent this is why I run a variable reactor routine because CAD has always enjoyed changing certain variables for whatever reason.

Similar Threads

  1. Isolate Objects (They look so lonely) *
    By Rick.B in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-01-17, 05:01 AM
  2. Isolate Objects
    By acadwishlist in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-08, 08:42 PM
  3. Isolate objects?
    By JOHN.73561 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-04-21, 04:47 PM
  4. Isolate Objects by USC
    By CADdancer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-07-04, 03:43 PM
  5. Permanently hiding selected objects (not objects-by-category)
    By cjneedham in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-06-28, 12:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •