Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Line display

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2018-12
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Line display

    We establish line weight by color but I prefer to draw in B&W. Is there a way do do this?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator dkoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    2,360
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Line display

    Not sure I understand the question or the conditions. Are you saying that you use color-dependent plot styles which have the lineweight set in the plot style, or are you setting the lineweight in the drawing file, but have a strict mapping of assigned colors and corresponding lineweights?

    Is your plotted output in color or in black and white? If your plots are black and white, you could set up a viewport on a layout tab and check the Display plot styles toggle to see all of the linework in the plotted color. That will be about as close to editing in black and white if you are relying on object color to determine the lineweight.
    David Koch

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: Line will not display until Enter
    By yeagiy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-09-21, 02:05 PM
  2. Leader line display
    By jetman in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-01-14, 12:42 AM
  3. Single line display ... change radius display....
    By Ellmenohpee19 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-09-21, 09:21 PM
  4. 1-line and 2-line pipe fitting display
    By seanjames in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-01-22, 09:08 PM
  5. Command Line Display...HELP...!!!
    By CADdancer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-05, 12:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •