Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Turn off UCS?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Turn off UCS?

    The UCS always seems to be in my way and I usually don't need it. In previous version of AutoCAD I have been able to add a toolbar button to quickly toggle it on of off. I can't remember the name of the function or seem to find it in 2006. Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    UCSICON = OFF

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    Thanks, but how do I add a button on the toolbar or a shortcut to do this?

  4. #4
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    Quote Originally Posted by jhunter
    Thanks, but how do I add a button on the toolbar or a shortcut to do this?
    What version of AutoCAD are you using

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,096
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    Here is my small code to do this.
    Code:
    (defun c:ui ()
      (setvar "ucsicon" (abs (1- (getvar "ucsicon")))) ;; toggles the ucsicon on/off
    )
    I hope it helps.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    Thanks, but I don't know what to do with the code.

  7. #7
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    Quote Originally Posted by jhunter
    Thanks, but how do I add a button on the toolbar or a shortcut to do this?
    If you know how to add a button to your toolbar, this is the command to put on it. ^C^Cucsicon;off You might want to check the help file for customizing tool bars, it is new in 2006, and I really haven't had a chance to check it out.

    Also, if you turn it off in your template file, all new files creating using that template as a starting point will have it turned off
    Last edited by BrenBren; 2005-04-27 at 06:27 PM.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    OK, I setup the button with the code you posted. But it dosn't work, it just shows the code in the command line.

  9. #9
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,439
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    Do you have a space after the word off in the command?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Turn off UCS?

    I tried it both ways, with and withough a space. Same result.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Turn off help
    By Revit for Breakfast in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-04-13, 04:22 PM
  2. How do you turn dwg files into nwd?
    By BTroxell in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-01-09, 05:34 PM
  3. Layers will not turn on
    By jlahmon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-26, 07:01 PM
  4. More than one turn
    By slim13 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-06-14, 01:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •