See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Self-Taught or by others?

Login to Give a bone

Question Self-Taught or by others?

I had posted here in the CAD Management forum about 3 months ago about being thrust into the position of CAD Chic (my unofficial title). I finished my ADT class just a couple of weeks ago. We barely even scratched the surface of ADT.

Now, I have been put into the position of Software Support Chic. But I know one class does not an expert make. So my question is...

Are you self-taught or did you seek outside training? If outside training, what type of training? And...did you use a nationwide ATC center? Who was it?

If you are self-taught, which book did you use? Do you feel it covered your needs? I purchased the Paul Aubin book on ADT 2005.

I called Imaginit this morning and wasn't too thrilled with the response I got.

Thanks for any help or insights!

Bridgett

Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Self-Taught or by others?

Depends on how important it is for you to know CAD inside out..........I attended a vocational school for a CAD class. I walked away with over 400 hours of experience.
    Definately better than any CAD training course, and even better than any CAD class
    I had taken in college.

I just took a one week catia class and by no means am I volunteering my time to
    create models. I am guessing any similar AutoCad training would teach about the
    same.
    Last edited by Robert.Hall; 2005-05-04 at 05:50 PM.

All AUGI, all the time bbapties's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

i took drafting/acad at a vocational school as well... two year class in high school... one of those deals where you go to high school half day and then vo-tech.....