Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Command Line has disappeared?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Posts
    6
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Command Line has disappeared?

    I have a person in my group that lost his command line. I have tried CTRL 9 to no avail. I have tried to resize his screen to see if it had somehow went off the screen to no avail. Any suggestions?

    Thanks,

    James Bell

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict sinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,986
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    Did it autohide behind a floating window?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Posts
    6
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    I looked everywhere I could think of. I don't know what happened. I'll try again on Monday mornining.

  4. #4
    Administrator Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Posts
    13,505
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    Hi

    Try plugging the following into the forum search facility...

    Key Word(s): Command + Line + *Disapp*

    Have a good one, Mike

  5. #5
    Active Member nickeshaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Location
    Spencer IA
    Posts
    65
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    I know this is kind of redundant, but have you tried typing in 'commandline' ??

  6. #6
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    125
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    I just had my command line disappear and I could not find it anywhere. Not hidden along the edge of the drawing. F1 help did not tell how to turn it on or what to type to tell it to come onscreen again. I am using a single monitor so it wasn't lost on the other screen. I ended up starting a second session of AutoCAD and the command line showed up so I shut down the BAD session. I am now guessing this is kept in the registry maybe but somebody at Autodesk needs to look into a means to get the command line back when this insanity happens. I also did the search for command + line + disappear in the forum search and there was nothing there. Just thought I would add in that this is not a one person thing. Thanks for any help, Jack Foster.

  7. #7
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,618
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    Quote Originally Posted by jack.foster
    I also did the search for command + line + disappear in the forum search and there was nothing there. Just thought I would add in that this is not a one person thing. Thanks for any help, Jack Foster.
    not sure what you mean by nothing there... I got 29 hits with that search term. like this one command line - missing that offers some more suggestions.
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

  8. #8
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    125
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    Thanks for the reply. Above these post it was suggested to do the command + line + ?? and when I did such it showed nothing. I was lazy and did not try other combinations but I will have to do such. Right now I have my command line back by opening the second session of AutoCAD and closing down the no command line one. Thanks again, Jack.

  9. #9
    Administrator Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Posts
    13,505
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    Quote Originally Posted by jack.foster
    Thanks for the reply. Above these post it was suggested to do the command + line + ?? and when I did such it showed nothing. I was lazy and did not try other combinations but I will have to do such. Right now I have my command line back by opening the second session of AutoCAD and closing down the no command line one.
    Hi

    As Melanie has already confirmed, above...

    If you plug-in "Command + Line + *Disapp*" ( without the quotes, as given in my initial post ), into the forum facility, you should be returned with 29 results ( true as of 2006-03-21 @ 11:35 pm GMT ).

    Have a good one, Mike

  10. #10
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,618
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Red face Re: Command Line has disappeared?

    ~nods~ I'm pretty lazy, so I didn't retype what you'd suggested, I just copy+pasted the term to get the results.

    lots of variations on the disappear, disapearing, disappeared that would exclude lots of good answers.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike.Perry
    If you plug-in " Command + Line + *Disapp* " ( without the quotes, as given in my initial post ), into the forum facility, you should be returned with 29 results ( true as of 2006-03-21 @ 11:35 pm GMT ).
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. My Grips have disappeared or only one show up on a line?
    By jparker70 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2013-03-22, 03:42 PM
  2. 2012: MEP command panels disappeared
    By Mikeyspeed in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-01-25, 08:34 PM
  3. Witness Line Disappeared
    By mhicks.205618 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-08-13, 04:04 AM
  4. Onscreen pulldowns while in a command have disappeared...
    By cwjean76 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-06-08, 05:43 PM
  5. Command Line Disappeared
    By dtbosso in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-01-26, 10:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •