Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Import layout from another drawing

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Location
    Sorø, DK
    Posts
    67
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Import layout from another drawing

    This is an old thing, but i find it very handy, so why not share.

    Right click on the layout and choose from template... Know you find the drawing you would like to import the layout from. If you need more than one you simple choose those you need.

    I´ll give you an example.

    If i have 3 levels, i start with the level 1, and here i insert a Title block, drawing frame, viewports, notes etc. etc.

    When i create level 2 and 3, i only have to chance 2 or 3 things in the Title block, ex amble from ground floor to 1 floor and so on. This is really a time saver.
    Best Regards

    Claus Lindhé
    www.cadassist.dk
    Building systems certified expert

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to Mamma Jamma's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    339
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Import layout from another drawing

    You can also bring layouts, including everything that's on them (viewports, titleblock, whatever) using the DesignCenter.
    The only thing that doesn't come along for the ride, at least in v2004, are any Page Setups you may have associated with the layouts, which are easy enough to import using Page Setup Manager.
    Mamma Jamma

    "Normal is an illusion. What is normal for the spider is chaos for the fly"
    Morticia Addams

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2006-02
    Location
    Sorø, DK
    Posts
    67
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Talking Re: Import layout from another drawing

    Quote Originally Posted by lafleur
    You can also bring layouts, including everything that's on them (viewports, titleblock, whatever) using the DesignCenter.
    The only thing that doesn't come along for the ride, at least in v2004, are any Page Setups you may have associated with the layouts, which are easy enough to import using Page Setup Manager.
    Yes the DC alls works ok, but as you said it doesn´t have the page setup, and I find it easier to use, than the DC. But good respond though, cause we are all different, and some like the DC, and some might like this one.

    When i teach people often don´t know this one, because it saids from template...

    Had it said import layout, people would have known...
    Best Regards

    Claus Lindhé
    www.cadassist.dk
    Building systems certified expert

Similar Threads

  1. import layout dialogue box
    By randyspear in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-31, 01:35 PM
  2. import layout/ how to add TB to existing one
    By blackqube in forum AutoCAD Sheet Set Manager
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-12-08, 08:18 AM
  3. Layout import with Design Center - Corrupted
    By irneb in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-09, 07:56 AM
  4. Layout not available for import?
    By randyspear in forum AutoCAD Sheet Set Manager
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-01-30, 06:14 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-02-27, 05:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •