Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is there a variable that control's how far you can Zoom or Pan before a Regen occurs

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Location
    Columbus, IN
    Posts
    23
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question Is there a variable that control's how far you can Zoom or Pan before a Regen occurs

    Is there a variable to control how far you can zoom or pan without a regen needed to go any further?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    4,668
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Question Re: Is there a variable that control's how far you can Zoom or Pan before a Regen occurs

    hmm... I'm not quite sure if 'LIMITS' is what you're after or not...
    could you describe what you're seeing/doing when you have to force a regen?
    Quote Originally Posted by bryanf
    Is there a variable to control how far you can zoom or pan without a regen needed to go any further?
    Melanie Perry @MistresDorkness
    Archibus System Administrator
    Technical Editor
    not all who wander are lost
    (missing MEP/FP and Revit)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Location
    Columbus, IN
    Posts
    23
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Is there a variable that control's how far you can Zoom or Pan before a Regen occurs

    When I have a large drawing and I pan across it will just stop and I have to regen the drawing to go any further.

  4. #4
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    8,024
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Is there a variable that control's how far you can Zoom or Pan before a Regen occurs

    Quote Originally Posted by bryanf
    When I have a large drawing and I pan across it will just stop and I have to regen the drawing to go any further.
    AutoCAD maintains a "virtual display". When you try and go beyond the limits of this virtual display, a regen is necessary.

    You can use ZOOM, VMAX to zoom to this area.

Similar Threads

  1. variable search: viewport scale auto zoom extents
    By snarlcad in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-11-24, 01:53 PM
  2. Zoom Factor variable?
    By david_peterson in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-10-10, 07:33 PM
  3. regen control?
    By timsea81 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-09-11, 03:01 PM
  4. Model Tab Zoom Variable?
    By ajamil in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-06-01, 03:54 PM
  5. Viewport automatically Regen's and Zoom's when made active
    By randyspear in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-07-20, 07:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •