Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Invisible Lines

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time cphubb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    691
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default

    What happened to the invisible line style in 6.1. That line style has disappeared from all of my former projects and the standard templates that shipped with Revit. Anybody else see this? How do I get them back?

    Chris

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict andrewg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    Waterville, Maine
    Posts
    1,748
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Invisible Lines

    They're still available with the linework tool, & in the family editor.

    Were they included with detail lines pre 6.1?

    I can't recall, & don't remember acessing them there.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time cphubb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    691
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Invisible Lines

    I seem to remember them there. Weren't people using them for dimension anchors? They have also disappeared from the Line Styles dialog. I do remember them there.

    Chris

  4. #4
    Super Moderator beegee's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    crusing 11 kms above Australia
    Posts
    5,153
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Invisible Lines

    There're in my linestyles dialogue, using the AUSEN (? or something ) template.
    Bruce Gow.

    Karel*CAD. Application Specialist..
    Architect.
    Revitalize. Blog

  5. #5
    100 Club studioCJF's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-08
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    106
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Invisible Lines

    Quote Originally Posted by beegee
    There're in my linestyles dialogue, using the AUSEN (? or something ) template.
    beegee

    What does this mean? I also need an "Invisible" Drafting Line and cannot find it... I have tried to make one but if I set the line color to "No Color" it comes out black.

    As far as a work-around for dimension anchors I have been using Reference Lines because they are not visible when printed Also I have been making them really short so that they don't clutter the screen.

    Thanks
    Clark
    (...still teaching this dog new tricks...)
    studioCJF

  6. #6
    Super Moderator beegee's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Location
    crusing 11 kms above Australia
    Posts
    5,153
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Invisible Lines

    Hi Clark,

    That was a reference to an Orstralian template.

    You can make "invisible lines" by setting the line colour to White, but beware that will export out as black lines.

    Also refer the recent discussion about what is an invisible line and what isn't.
    Last edited by beegee; 2004-08-17 at 07:56 AM.
    Bruce Gow.

    Karel*CAD. Application Specialist..
    Architect.
    Revitalize. Blog

Similar Threads

  1. Lines go grey not invisible
    By colinroe in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-02-18, 02:04 AM
  2. Invisible Lines For Door
    By SCOWBOY74 in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-06-23, 04:34 PM
  3. Invisible Lines...
    By mdcoop_ak in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-02-04, 12:49 PM
  4. How to remove invisible lines?
    By tomm in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-04-19, 08:42 PM
  5. AAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHH! 7.0 & Invisible Lines
    By christo4robin in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-11-29, 05:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •