See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

  1. #11
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    That's really the point of -
    Code:
     (command "._move" (ssget) "" '(0 0 1e99) "" "._move" "_P" "" '(0 0 -1e99) "")
    - as quoted above.

    The round off is so large the original round off or small values just get lost.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  2. #12
    Member Patriiick's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Lyon, FRANCE
    Posts
    29


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    Yes the well known round off trick may work with simple entities but as soon as there are complex entities, it will show its limits.
    Last edited by Wanderer; 2015-12-28 at 06:13 PM. Reason: the link in your signature is good enough, don't need to include it in your posts, too, to drive traffic.
    AcadClass, your AutoCAD support hub

  3. #13
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,097


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    Quote Originally Posted by Patriiick View Post
    Yes the well known round off trick may work with simple entities but as soon as there are complex entities, it will show its limits.
    Define simple entities and complex entities in your statement above. Thanks.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  4. #14
    Member Patriiick's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Lyon, FRANCE
    Posts
    29


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    Quote Originally Posted by rkmcswain View Post
    Define simple entities and complex entities in your statement above. Thanks.
    Simple entities: entities wich are not made of other entities, a line for example, complex entities, a block for example.
    AcadClass, your AutoCAD support hub

  5. #15
    Certified AUGI Addict rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    9,097


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    Quote Originally Posted by Patriiick View Post
    Simple entities: entities wich are not made of other entities, a line for example, complex entities, a block for example.
    Then I'm not sure how the brute force method *** would perform any differently on a line as opposed to a block containing multiple lines?

    ***(command "._move" (ssget) "" '(0 0 1e99) "" "._move" "_P" "" '(0 0 -1e99) "")
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-03
    Posts
    40


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    The block itself would be moved so that the insertion point is Z=0, but any objects within the block that have any other height variations would be unafected. You would need to run the macro from within the block editor

  7. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    2017-10
    Posts
    9


    Default Re: Flatten Z cords without using the Flatten command.

    Hi, This link below is the way to create useful "z0" command button with screenshot,
    http://acadshare.blogspot.com/2017/1...to-be-2dx.html
    This can be worked in LT version as well.
    Hope this help.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Did Flatten command wreck my Dynamic Blocks
    By Mac Demer in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-04-05, 12:25 PM
  2. Problem w/ Flatten command
    By cwjean76 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-04-16, 04:54 PM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-12-08, 06:37 PM
  4. Flatten Command or equivalent
    By fdebolt in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-09-22, 12:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •