Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Unable to Change Baluster Material

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    2
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Unable to Change Baluster Material

    I am unable to change the material of the Baluster in the Railing even though I am able to change the material of Rails. I even tried making a new Baluster and assigning it a Material Parameter and giving it default material. The Material Parameter does not show in the file I put the new Baluster and the material was all different from the one in the family. Also how can I update the already loaded family. Revit does not take the changes in consideration if the family is reloaded.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Aussie Revit Moderator Mr Spot's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,115
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Thumbs up Re: Unable to Change Baluster Material

    If the baluster already had a material setup for it when it was originally loaded. When you changed the material in the family and reload it, it will not update. You can access the materials for balusters in the project be going in the browser, under families, railings and then select the baluster and then edit the material from there.
    Chris Price
    Co-Founder/BIM Manager/Product Designer
    Xrev Pty Ltd

    Revit Rants BLOG

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2009-12
    Posts
    1
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Unable to Change Baluster Material

    Quote Originally Posted by qetuo_s View Post
    I am unable to change the material of the Baluster in the Railing even though I am able to change the material of Rails. I even tried making a new Baluster and assigning it a Material Parameter and giving it default material. The Material Parameter does not show in the file I put the new Baluster and the material was all different from the one in the family. Also how can I update the already loaded family. Revit does not take the changes in consideration if the family is reloaded.

    Thanks in advance.
    am also facing the same problem

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: how to add material in baluster
    By sudarshankvarma007123670 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-12-07, 06:53 PM
  2. Baluster Material
    By stephanschneller in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2010-06-09, 08:53 AM
  3. Baluster, Baluster - Post and Baluster - Panel
    By phyllisr in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-10-15, 03:27 PM
  4. Unable to change menus in a custom Workspace
    By timothyjturner in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-09, 04:10 PM
  5. Baluster material
    By Exar Kun in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-03-09, 04:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •