See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Posts
    1
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    Based on the title of my inquiry, you can tell I am a new user to AutoCAD and presently enrolled in the CAD Certificate program at Purdue to learn the program properly. My question is when I am repeating an object such as a line or circle or any other command, I would like the option of hitting a single key, such as a function key, which will repeat the last command without having to resort to a toolbar repeatedly. Another application for this option would be the use of AutoCAD in measuring linear or square feet of space. Any help would be appreciated. Thank You, JAD.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time Richard.Kent's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    621
    1 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    Hit the space bar or the enter key, or the right mouse button (may have to set up as enter in customization).

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Brian Myers's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    1,693
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    Kent's solution is the right answer, I've been using the spacebar for over 17 years...many others the right click. Also, Welcome to AUGI!
    Brian Myers
    BIM & CAD Management | Author | Trainer | Public Speaker

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    You can also use multiple before a command to make it repeat. I create a command alias of mu for it.
    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

Similar Threads

  1. Repeat Last Command
    By gmg in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-04-20, 10:29 PM
  2. Repeat last command
    By Revit Wishes in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-01-04, 04:39 PM
  3. Command alias repeat on the command line
    By rbilger in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-08-18, 09:47 PM
  4. repeat command
    By Ning Zhou in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-14, 06:59 PM
  5. Repeat menu command
    By kennet.sjoberg in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-26, 05:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •