See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Posts
    1
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    Based on the title of my inquiry, you can tell I am a new user to AutoCAD and presently enrolled in the CAD Certificate program at Purdue to learn the program properly. My question is when I am repeating an object such as a line or circle or any other command, I would like the option of hitting a single key, such as a function key, which will repeat the last command without having to resort to a toolbar repeatedly. Another application for this option would be the use of AutoCAD in measuring linear or square feet of space. Any help would be appreciated. Thank You, JAD.

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time Richard.Kent's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    621
    1 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    Hit the space bar or the enter key, or the right mouse button (may have to set up as enter in customization).

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Brian Myers's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-02
    Location
    St Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    1,701
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    Kent's solution is the right answer, I've been using the spacebar for over 17 years...many others the right click. Also, Welcome to AUGI!
    Brian Myers
    MEP Technology Director for Leidos

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict Railrose's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Abilene, TX
    Posts
    1,181
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: Repeat the last command by hitting a single key

    You can also use multiple before a command to make it repeat. I create a command alias of mu for it.
    Give people a job worth doing, the tools to do it, recognition of a job well done & get out of the way.

Similar Threads

  1. Repeat Last Command
    By gmg in forum Revit - Platform
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-04-20, 10:29 PM
  2. Repeat last command
    By Revit Wishes in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-01-04, 05:39 PM
  3. Command alias repeat on the command line
    By rbilger in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-08-18, 09:47 PM
  4. repeat command
    By Ning Zhou in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-14, 07:59 PM
  5. Repeat menu command
    By kennet.sjoberg in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-26, 05:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •