Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Posts
    54
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

    I added the architectural scale factors to my work station. Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Posts
    43
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

    you can write a lisp routine that uses "-scaleeditlist" that will then add, set the name, then the scale and just run it on all machines.

    There is also probably a file somewhere in the support directory that controls the available scale sizes.

  3. #3
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

    Hi "kschultz"

    Please note I have *moved* this thread from the AutoCAD 2007 General forum to this one, as I feel this particular forum is a more appropriate place for such a topic.

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Manager

  4. #4
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

    Quote Originally Posted by kschultz
    I added the architectural scale factors to my work station. Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?
    Hi

    Take a look at the following thread...

    Customizing the the viewport scale tools bar for all users

    Have a good one, Mike

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    254
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Is there away to add architectural scale factors for 20 work stations?

    another way is create to create a toolbar or a pull down menu that has the scale factors with them, lets say you want 1/4" = 1'-0' the pull down will read something like this:

    ***MENUGROUP=test

    ***POP16
    ID_AST48 [1/4]^C^CFILEDIA 0^CSCRIPT 48;^CFILEDIA 1;AQ4
    [--]


    then you would need a script file that contains the code for dimscale, linetypes, dimasz size etc. i uploaded the script file 1/4", be-careful on using the spacebar in the script file, each time you press the spacebar it will act as the enter command

    also here is what my icon command looks like

    ID_UserButton_6 [_Button("1/4", "ICON4827.bmp", "ICON_16_BLANK")]^C^CFILEDIA 0^CSCRIPT 48;^CFILEDIA 1;AQ4

    the AQ4 for command sets the text to the style that we need, and the height.
    see below

    (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
    (command "-style" "ARCHQUIK" "ARCHQUIK.shx" "4" "1" "" "" "" "")
    (prompt "ntttt ***The text style is now set to Archquik for 1/4 scale.")
    (princ)
    )

    so play around with it, when you get the scales to how u like them and all agree upon them, put them on the server, the modify the autocad's path to look for them on the server for all the computers.


    sry for the caps in the programming statements, but thats how i keep tract on what was done before i tool over the programming for my company
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Drawing scale factors 1:1 or 1:12
    By JRBOURNE in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-09-10, 07:24 PM
  2. Different X and Y Scale Factors
    By Masroor Javid in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-10-17, 01:55 AM
  3. Differing X and Y Scale Factors for Hatch Objects
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-10, 05:21 PM
  4. Factors affecting Linetype Scale
    By randyspear in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2006-06-05, 10:01 PM
  5. Scale factors and formulas
    By whdjr in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-06-02, 02:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •