See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help with applying multiple Actions to a Dynamic Block

100 Club
    Login to Give a bone

Default Help with applying multiple Actions to a Dynamic Block

Hello, I'm new to the forum. i just upgraded to 2007 from 2000 this past Monday and boy do i wish i had done so sooner! the new features are great. i am trying to update my block library and add dynamic properties. i just cant seem to get the hang of it by guessing my way through it. any help would be greatly appreciated.

i have attached a photo of what i have and what actions i need to be able to perform.

the object is just a simple detail cut that i use on my storefront/curtain wall elevations (i am a glazing engineer by trade). figure A is what i want the base block to look like upon insertion. figures B though F are the different positions i need to be able to manipulate the block into. i have placed small circles at the joints i need to be able to stretch, and double circles where i need to be able to rotate. I'm not asking someone to do this for me, but a walk-through would be a huge help.
    Last edited by jim.knipe426609; 2006-11-09 at 03:32 PM.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Help with applying multiple Actions to a Dynamic Block

if you want them to have those options, and only those options you could use visibility states, but that really takes away the flexiblility that dynamic blocks allow for.

100 Club
    Login to Give a bone