Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: acmap command MapPlot does not close when used in a macro from a toolbar button

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2002-11
    Posts
    50
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default acmap command MapPlot does not close when used in a macro from a toolbar button

    Actually this isn't really a lisp question but lisp is part of it so here's posting.
    I've got a mickey mouse batch plotting routine for dwf files and want to put the command on a button macro. Before I load and run the lisp part of the macro, I want to run an acmap command that loads various variables into memory for my batch plotting. This is what I've got in the button.

    ^C^C_MAPPLOT^C(if(null c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(LOAD(FINDFILE "NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")));Norm_DWFPLOT250

    all on the same line of course.
    First time through, this is the command line output:.
    Command: _MAPPLOT
    Command: (if(null c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(LOAD(FINDFILE "NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")))
    BROWSEFORFOLDER
    Command: Norm_DWFPLOT250

    Second time through:
    Command:
    Command: _MAPPLOT
    Command: (if(null c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(LOAD(FINDFILE "NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")))
    nil
    Command: Norm_DWFPLOT250

    So everything appears to be working. But it's not. MAPPLOT doesn't run. I can't find a way to close MAPPLOT through the macro. From the command line, you can close it with escape, or c but I can't figure how to do it in the macro.
    Any ideas or threads to point to? I can't find a solution.

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Posts
    277
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: acmap command MapPlot does not close when used in a macro from a toolbar button

    Hi mohobrien,
    I'm not sure my answerd would help you,but for the best solution try this code
    Code:
    [MAPPLOT]^C^C (if(not c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(load "D:/bla/bla/NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")));Norm_DWFPlot250;
    Quote Originally Posted by mohobrien
    Actually this isn't really a lisp question but lisp is part of it so here's posting.
    I've got a mickey mouse batch plotting routine for dwf files and want to put the command on a button macro. Before I load and run the lisp part of the macro, I want to run an acmap command that loads various variables into memory for my batch plotting. This is what I've got in the button.

    ^C^C_MAPPLOT^C(if(null c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(LOAD(FINDFILE "NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")));Norm_DWFPLOT250

    all on the same line of course.
    First time through, this is the command line output:.
    Command: _MAPPLOT
    Command: (if(null c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(LOAD(FINDFILE "NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")))
    BROWSEFORFOLDER
    Command: Norm_DWFPLOT250

    Second time through:
    Command:
    Command: _MAPPLOT
    Command: (if(null c:Norm_DWFPlot250)(LOAD(FINDFILE "NORM_DWFPLOT250.LSP")))
    nil
    Command: Norm_DWFPLOT250

    So everything appears to be working. But it's not. MAPPLOT doesn't run. I can't find a way to close MAPPLOT through the macro. From the command line, you can close it with escape, or c but I can't figure how to do it in the macro.
    Any ideas or threads to point to? I can't find a solution.

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2002-11
    Posts
    50
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: acmap command MapPlot does not close when used in a macro from a toolbar button

    Thanks Adesu but the same problem. If I open mapplot with another button or from the command line and then hit ESC the variables are loaded. From a button however, ^C does not have the same effect. It's easy to live with but it would have been nice to be all in one click.

Similar Threads

  1. creating a macro/command button?
    By neil.hughes in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-12-02, 07:17 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-16, 03:09 PM
  3. Set Background Color from a macro or toolbar button
    By bzrqmy in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-07-25, 01:58 PM
  4. Toolbar button macro repeats last command first
    By SRBalliet in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-04-03, 11:04 AM
  5. Create toolbar button to execute command
    By rwbaker in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-11-18, 04:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •