Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: AutoCAD LT 2002 on Vista

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Posts
    1
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default AutoCAD LT 2002 on Vista

    Loaded LT 2002 on new laptop with Vista - worked until I got to arc and it gave me an internal error Gedit 3 - any help would be great ? P.S. This is my first post, hope I got it right!

  2. #2
    ACA/AMEP Community Chair stelthorst's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    San Francisco CA
    Posts
    1,190
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: AutoCAD LT 2002 on Vista

    Hi adlafferty, (Sorry I don't know your name)

    First, Welcome to AUGI

    From what I understand only AutoCAD 2008 LT will run on Windows Vista but a patch to allow AutoCAD LT 2007 to run is in the works.

    Go to THIS post to see the announcement.

    I'm not sure if Autodesk will make a patch to allow AutoCAD LT 2002 to work on Vista but my guess would be no.

    Hope this helps
    Scott Telthorst
    Quality Control Manager
    Helix Electric, Inc.
    www.helixelectric.com

    Some see the glass as half full, others as half empty. As an engineer I see the glass as twice as big as it needs to be. ~Unknown~

  3. #3
    Modérateur Forum Français CGM's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Location
    France - 68
    Posts
    760
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Post Re: AutoCAD LT 2002 on Vista

    Hi guys,
    I agree with Scott, it is unlikely that the patch will resolve things for LT 2002. I upgraded to LT 2008, about 4 weeks ago, however I still had "teething troubles" with Vista.

    Given that this is a frustrating problem to overcome I thought it helpful to post at least one possible solution, to help the increasing number of LT users moving over to Vista. This solution over on the Autodesk Discussion Groups is a rather long discussion; so if you scroll right to the bottom, one member has summed things up nicely.
    LT (not Full) checks for other applications running and triggers a timer that ultimately causes this "Gedit3" error; which indicates either a conflict with hardware drivers: (update your drivers) or it flags a collision with system software.
    Hope this helps, Cheers!
    Dessinateur projeteur indépendant
    Architecture Suite 2013, AutoCAD LT 2013

    Typical Padawan.
    Visit the French forum

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-01-02, 07:52 PM
  2. What version of AutoCAD LT can read AutoCAD 2002 DWG files?
    By eljaysf in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-06-16, 10:17 AM
  3. AutoCAD 2002 - Function / Tool that edits AutoCAD command quick keys
    By stevejlipski in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-02, 12:07 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-08-10, 06:31 PM
  5. AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD
    By lance_lie in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-08-07, 03:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •