Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wall poche in plan but not section

Login to Give a bone

Question Wall poche in plan but not section

I'm relatively new to Revit. I want to know if it's possible for my walls to have a solid black poche in plan but not filled in section. I know I can set the cut pattern to solid, but then the walls are filled in both views. I also know that I can set the coarse scale fill pattern to solid black, but I'd rather have my plans at medium detail level. Is there a way to accomplish this, or am I asking too much?

AUGI Addict
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Wall poche in plan but not section

Quote Originally Posted by lm.136504
    I'm relatively new to Revit. I want to know if it's possible for my walls to have a solid black poche in plan but not filled in section. I know I can set the cut pattern to solid, but then the walls are filled in both views. I also know that I can set the coarse scale fill pattern to solid black, but I'd rather have my plans at medium detail level. Is there a way to accomplish this, or am I asking too much?
    My preference here is to make a filter, that works on Walls, Roofs, Floors and Ceilings. Make it with no filter criteria, so it grabs all instances of those categories. Then in your plan you apply the filter and override the cut pattern. Now all those items poche as expected, but only in that view. Apply the same filter (or create view template) and apply it to a presentation plan, and the one plan looks good, while not impacting any other course detail plans. Very slick.

Best,
    Gordon

Login to Give a bone

Okay. I can follow you through applying the filter, then I get stuck. When I'm in the Visibility/Graphics dialog box, I click on the Filters tab, and I see where I can change line styles for cut and projection, but not cut pattern. What am I missing?

AUGI Addict
    Login to Give a bone