Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,262
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    This another one of those threads that I wasn't sure where to put it.

    I've gotten markups on drawings in Acrobat PDF files. The marks and comments were made with the markup tools in Acrobat. The marks show on screen, but not when I print or print-preview. How do I get the marks to print with the pages? I'm using Adobe Acrobat 8 Professional
    AutoCAD Civil3D 2014
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  2. #2
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-01
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    Doug, there should be either a checkbox or pulldown list that has the option to print file and comments.

    Not familiar with 8, but it's on earlier versions.
    Why draw straws? Just draw one straw and array it.

    Scott Wilcox - Edmonton, Alberta


  3. #3
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,262
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    Quote Originally Posted by scott.wilcox View Post
    Doug, there should be either a checkbox or pulldown list that has the option to print file and comments.

    Not familiar with 8, but it's on earlier versions.
    There is, and what I see is that there are options to print all the comments as a list. This will either add a load of pages to the printout or make the 11x17 drawing a small portion of a page, with the list of comments taking up the rest of a sheet. I don't see a simple 'print with marks' option -- but maybe I'm missing it.

    I like the idea of a paperless office in theory. Sometimes old-school is still more efficient
    AutoCAD Civil3D 2014
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  4. #4
    100 Club CAtDiva's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    Where pedals spin to move wheels
    Posts
    101
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    In Acrobat Standard - there is a pulldown in the top section (right under the Properties button). When I select "Document and Markups" the markups appear in the preview. Pro should have something similar. (This is different than the "Summarize Comments" button at the bottom that, like you, I find next to useless.)

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,262
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    Bah. I just opened each page in Photoshop and printed a hard copy of each marked page from there. I'm not impressed; there should be an easier way.
    AutoCAD Civil3D 2014
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  6. #6
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    7,424
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    Quote Originally Posted by Maverick91 View Post
    This another one of those threads that I wasn't sure where to put it.
    Try the Software forum next time.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  7. #7
    AUGI Addict Maverick91's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
    Posts
    1,262
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    Quote Originally Posted by Opie View Post
    Try the Software forum next time.
    Cool. Thanks
    AutoCAD Civil3D 2014
    Gig 'Em, Aggies!

  8. #8
    Lord&Master of Space&time Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,657
    0 Did you find this post helpful? Yes

    Default Re: can't print markups in Adobe Acrobat

    Please note i have moved this from CWC to the software forum.
    Steve Bennett |CAD Manager
    Moffatt & Nichol | Adventures in BIM

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Acrobat Panel
    By tgarrett361918 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-06-23, 07:43 PM
  2. Adobe Acrobat Annoyance
    By mlf in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-25, 07:13 PM
  3. Adobe Acrobat 'batch printing'
    By Maverick91 in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-05-21, 10:34 AM
  4. Batch plotting with Adobe Acrobat.....
    By aaronrumple in forum Revit Architecture - Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 2007-11-15, 10:11 PM
  5. Adobe Acrobat 6 Pro & ADT 2005
    By Federico.Medina in forum ACA General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-10-11, 07:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •